Security Alfid

Security is a fundamental need and is one of the foundations, for humans, to feel at ease. ALFID Security offers top quality security services and takes great care in employee selection. Whether it’s for security or patrol services, ALFID Security Ltd. will ensure the protection of your employees and assets.

ALFID Security is a member in good standing of l’Association Provinciale des Agences de Sécurité.

All our agents are permit holders of the Bureau de la sécurité privée (BSP).

Our values at ALFID Security Ltd.

  • The respect of people and procedures. Our agents will be faced with all kinds of situations, they will have to act and react responsibly and in concordance with the mandate we have promised to fulfill.
  • Mutual trust is an essential factor for us to ensure a service that will meet the expectations of our clients, and so they can concentrate on their core businesses.

Holding a security permit since 1983, number GAR 20007245, ALFID Security oversees the security of several buildings (over 3,500,000 square feet) in the region Montréal region. More than 100 security agents are currently working for ALFID Security Ltd.

Thanks to its expertise, ALFID Securities Ltd. provides a safe environment for all tenants and building users. ALFID Security puts together fire brigades, makes sure all tenants and designated officials are informed of all updates to the prevention manual and ensures the smooth running of fire drills exercises or real situations. Training is also offered for several options such as fire alarm control panel, elevator panel, first aid care, automated external defibrillator (AED) and fire drills.

Our director of security has been working for ALFID Security Ltd. for 16 years and has a 20 years’ experience in the field.

Our director of security ensures the proper functioning of the company’s activities, the training of the agents, planning of emergency measures and fire prevention for all the buildings managed by ALFID Security Ltd. Several of our officers and agents have been working for ALFID Security Ltd. for many years. This is a sign of the stability of this company in the ALFID Group, and of the expertise, experience and significant skills that they provide in all their activities. Particular care is given to the appearance of our agents, a dress code strictly followed optimizes the overall image of ALFID Security Ltd.

A member in good standing of l’Association Provinciale des Agences de Sécurité (APAS) and in close collaboration with the Parity committee of security guards, we are a discreet but active contributor to our industry. We ensure the proper management of the collective agreement negotiated with the “Syndicat des Métallos”, and we are proud that our agents can work under conditions that comply with current standards.

All our agents hold a security permit, that we regularly update in partnership with the “Bureau de la Securité Privée” (BSP).

We recruit our agents under a threefold competency:

  • Holding a security permit
  • First Aid Training
  • Training in the use of a defibrillator

To make sure of the proper appearance of our agents, all our agents are given a package that contains pants, shoes, sweaters, and shirts all with the logo of ALFID Security Ltd. This package is renewed every six months, which is a shorter period of time than suggested in the collective agreement.

Sécurité Alfid

La sécurité est un besoin fondamental et représente l’une des bases essentielles du sentiment de confort chez l’être humain. Sécurité ALFID Ltée propose un service de première qualité et accorde une attention particulière dans la sélection de ses employés. Que ce soit le service de gardiennage ou de patrouille, Sécurité ALFID Ltée assure la protection de vos employés et celle de vos biens.

Sécurité Alfid Ltée est membre en règle de l’Association Provinciale des Agences de Sécurité.

Tous nos agents sont détenteurs d’un permis de sécurité avec le Bureau de Sécurité Privé (B.S.P)

Les valeurs de Sécurité ALFID Ltée :

  • Le respect des hommes et des procédures. Quelques soient les situations auxquelles nos agents sont confrontés ils se doivent d’agir et réagir avec mesure et dans le respect des engagements que nous avons pris,
  • La confiance réciproque, facteur essentiel pour garantir un service à la hauteur des enjeux de nos clients, et ainsi leur permettre d’être concentrés sur leur cœur de métier,

Détenteur d’un permis de sécurité depuis 1983, sous le numéro GAR 20007245, Sécurité ALFID Ltée assure la sécurité d’édifices totalisant plus de 3 500 000 de pieds carrés dans la région de Montréal. Plus d’une centaine d’agents de sécurité sont présentement à l’emploi de Sécurité ALFID Ltée.

Par son expertise, Sécurité ALFID Ltée s’assure de proposer un environnement sécuritaire à tous les locataires et usagers des immeubles. Elle forme notamment les brigades incendie, fait en sorte que les locataires et les responsables désignés soient informés des mises à jour du manuel de prévention et s’assure du bon déroulement des opérations en cas d’exercices d’évacuation ou de conditions réelles. De plus nous offrons des formations telles que panneau d’alarme incendie, panneau ascenseur, cours de premiers soins, formation DEA (défibrillateur) et exercices d’évacuation.

Notre Directeur de la sécurité, est à l’emploi de Sécurité ALFID Ltée depuis près de 16 ans, et a une expérience de plus de 20 ans dans ce domaine d’activité.

Notre Directeur de la sécurité veille à la bonne marche des opérations de l’entreprise, à la formation des agents ainsi, qu’à la planification des mesures d’urgences et de la prévention des incendies dans les immeubles gérés par le Groupe ALFID. Plusieurs de nos officiers et agents sont à l’emploi de Sécurité ALFID Ltée depuis de nombreuses années. Cela démontre une stabilité au sein de cette entreprise du Groupe ALFID, un savoir-faire au niveau du service à la clientèle, de l’expérience et des compétences fort appréciables. L’apparence soignée de notre personnel agencé d’un code vestimentaire rigoureusement respecté optimise l’image de Sécurité Alfid Ltée.

Membre en règle de l’Association Provinciale des Agences de Sécurité (A.P.A.S) et en étroite collaboration avec le Comité Paritaire des agents de sécurité, nous sommes un acteur discret mais actif au sein de notre industrie. Nous veillons ainsi à la bonne administration de la convention collective négociée avec le Syndicat des Métallos, et sommes fiers que nos agents puissent travailler dans des conditions conformes aux normes en vigueur.

Tous nos agents sont détenteurs d’un permis de sécurité, que nous mettons à jour régulièrement en partenariat avec le Bureau de Sécurité Privé (B.S.P).

Nous recrutons nos agents sur une triple compétence :

  • Détention d’un permis de sécurité,
  • Formation aux premiers soins,
  • Formation à l’utilisation d’un défibrillateur.

Chaque agent est doté d’un package que nous renouvelons tous les 6 mois, fréquence qui est supérieure à la convention collective, afin de garantir la bonne présentation de nos agents chez nos clients. Ce package est composé de pantalons, chaussures, pulls et chemises qui sont à l’effigie de la marque Sécurité ALFID Ltée.